Piparkukas

Well, better late than never!

Before Christmas I embarked on the difficult task of making Latvian gingerbread (Piparkukas). With the help of two great friends, the lengthy process was complete with good conversation, knife mastery and champagne. My dad was very well known for making the thinnest cookies (think potato chip thin) and I did my best to fill his shoes. Although my standards were set extremely high, I think that our end result was pretty good.  

This is another secret family recipe (sorry!), but please enjoy the photos (thanks Lisa!). Please also excuse my messy “bed head”. It was a Sunday.

My cat Isla is always a big help in the kitchen 🙂

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Piparkukas”

  1. laura.aleksandra.pravs@gmail.com Says:

    they look a-mazing! your dad would be proud. 😉

  2. bodog Says:

    What blogging website had the least invasive ads for free-account users?

Leave a Reply

